Metropolitan Planning Organization

Midland Area Transportation Study

The MATS is governed by a Policy Committee that includes various elected and appointed officials from the agencies within MATS area and nearby plus representatives from the Michigan Department of Transportation and the U.S. Department of Transportation. The Policy Committee is where final decisions are made with regard to the function and direction of MATS, its program and policy. The Policy Committee is generally meeting once a month and the meetings are open to the public.

MATS Policy Committee Members

City of Midland
Midland County Road Commission
Bay County Road Commission
Saginaw County Road Commission
Village of Sanford
City of Auburn
Mount Haley Township
Homer Township
Midland Charter Township
Jerome Township
Lincoln Township
Larkin Township
Edenville Township
Tittabawassee Township
Williams Charter Township
Midland Dial-A-Ride Transportation
Midland County Connection
Bay Metro Transit Authority
Michigan Department of Transportation - Statewide Planning Section
Midland County
East Michigan Council of Governments
MBS Airport
Jack Barstow Airport
U.S. Department of Transportation (FHWA)
Bay City Area Transportation Study (BCATS)
Saginaw Metropolitan Area Transportation Study (SMATS)
Bay City Area Transportation Study